The CLP Executive Committee

The 2021-22 Executive Committee group membership is listed below.

Click here to open a new page with descriptions of the responsibilities for each postholder.
To contact any member of the Executive or for general messages, please use our contact form (click here)

Jon O’Connor
Jane Darling
Vice Chair – Membership
Laura Davison
Vice Chair
Liz McShane
Connor McConville

Communications team
Bridget Chapman; Jane Darling; Jon O’Connor
Policy Officer team
Tony Vaughan and Abena Akuffo-Kelly
Political Education Officer
Tony Vaughan
Women’s Officers

Abena Akuffo-Kelly and Belinda Walker
Trade Union Liaison Officers
Laura Davison and Connor McConville
Youth Officer (current vacancy)

Equalities Team: BAME Officer
Abena Akuffo-Kelly
Equalities Team: Disabilities Officer
Tim McGirr
Equalities Team: LGBT+ Co-ordinator
Abena Akuffo-Kelly 

Climate Co-ordinators
Matthew Hahn and Jackie Meade

Fundraising Team
Tim McGirr and Lucy Ledingham; Jackie Meade

District Labour Group Leader
Connor McConville
Town Council Labour Group Leader
Abena Akuffo-Kelly
Roger Wood, Nicola Keen